The spiritual revolution is upon us. The real power is within us. It is time to.. “take it back”?

The video above is a posting of a posting. A ping back, slap back whatever it is called… The credit for its posting, my thanks for my watching it, are due and go to under the blue door.

You should watch it. Because its’ content is of value in itself and if you do not/have not, the following will make far less sense.
During the talk, this address to us all, Chris Bourne (that is Chris, not Jason ;-)) states that it is,

 

 

Time to ‘take it back’.  This was not posted as a question in the original title. “Revolt. .  we are at a crux.”

I added the question mark. Though the following is not disagreement.
I am in agreement with the principle spoken here by Mr. Bourne of a New Human Identity. (I hope that somebody gets the reference… It is not intended in any derogatory way, quite the opposite.)


My viewing this video left me with somewhat pedantic thoughts that may be mere semantics, however at least they have forced my thoughts into words?

I searched for the best backing to this now common place quote:
1% own most of the money…

 

 

In 2006 a global study – from ‘the World Institute for Development Economics Research of the United Nations – was the first to chart wealth distribution in every country as opposed to just income, (for which more comprehensive date is available). It included all the most significant components of household wealth, including financial assets and debts, land, buildings and other tangible property. Together these total $125 trillion globally.’ 

 

 

Most importantly it shows 1% own 40% of global wealth and 50% of adults own just 1%! 

 

 

Are we governed and controlled by conspiracies? I am certain that there are many playing a role in the subversive structure of society as it ‘adapts’ through centuries from actual slavery to today. That any conglomerate of that 1 or even 3% is organised well enough to ‘rule’ us as the Pharaohs did I seriously doubt. Though I am equally confident that their ongoing efforts to keep a controlling hold of their exclusive world has a serious bearing upon us, the other 98%.

We, that majority are now more aware, better aware and primarily so due to an ease in information exchange initiated by the internet.

 


Censorship attempts are ongoing and considerable in some countries. Media control by that 1-3% minority is certain  Feeding the masses celebrity gossip whilst ignoring issues of real importance has long been a staple diet in debasing any need for populate solidarity beyond football and fashion?

This brings us to another hot potato receiving focus in this talk, GMO’s.
Granted we do not ‘know’ what effects they may have on the health of our bodies and minds. They ‘might’ just turn out to be a good thing?  I emphasise the ‘might’ – yet with no current requirement for safety testing and the background of companies like Monsanto at the foreground of ‘developing?’ their use: a lack of available information tends not to bode well for overall good.

The scientific study linked here (information) can be summarised in it’s conclusion,
“analysis highlights that the kidneys and liver as particularly important on which to focus such research as there was a clear negative impact on the function of these organs in rats consuming GM maize varieties for just 90 days.”

 

 

The overall message in this video talk is for us to revolt and ‘take back the power’ . .


This is the statement that has sparked my consideration here.

 

 

How? When ‘we’ never have held that power.

 

 

It is often said that in developing ourselves we must leave our pasts in the past and grasp our present to become our future.
We are, as this presentation states, at a crux. With far more available to us ALL than ever before, surely it is time to use what we have not as yet used. That spirituality, our new-born awareness, social beliefs.. for mankind to evolve we could stop a moment. Consider and care for all that there is, stop, yes STOP destroying so much in search for a little more. 

 

If all of us could be directed so; if each of us looked for the wonder in all that is, rather than searching for what is not as yet?  Is it really our constant need for more that has defined us as the most advanced species on earth? How much further advanced could we/would we be if we took the time to consider and care for all that there already is? Our simple ability to be.

 

Perhaps we can claim that New Human Identity.

About JJBollOX

This is an update. The slight humour aka sarcasm will be lost on anyone who hasn't read this before the update. I am, still a British male. Still living but not in Switzerland. I intend to remain, living and male. When I wrote before I had "spent the better part of two months negotiating the change in my self identity. Unemployed and sharing home with a now ex-girlfriend. I've moved. Moved on. Maybe a year has passed by. Have I moved in an upward direction? Is upward the only way to go if we are to expand, broaden and grow? Realistically, the most dramatic (not exactly decisive) direction I have taken in the time was down. Down, down and deeper than down. I fell off of a mountain. My life got complicated yet simple. This in itself is a fair summary of my personality. I have posted the first words of blogs to be written which I would like to turn into a book. 'A normal life.' Let's see how well and how fruitfully I can express my frustrations, pain, healing process and the constant changes that are life.
This entry was posted in accept, action, ad-infinitum, argument, balance, beauty, challenge, change, communicate/communication, control, conversation, corporations, direction, discuss/discussion, GM, Government, idealist, ideas, income, life, lifestyle, link:links, message, mindfully, money, Monsanto, more, need/needs, percent, potential, random, Society, spiritual, statistic/statistical and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The spiritual revolution is upon us. The real power is within us. It is time to.. “take it back”?

  1. Anne Bouillé says:

    I have yet so much of your work to read… I have read this post and watched that video though,so I’m letting you know I was there, and I always enjoy reading you. Thanks for sharing everything you share with us 🙂 (I’d like to comment more -that’s always more interesting I suppose, than just saying “I love what you do” – but maybe another time) !

    • JJBollOX says:

      Thank you Anne. I hope that you are well, well positioned for each day that greets you with a smile 😀 I look forward to any comment that you may feel like making, any continuation of a conversation beyond an “I woz ‘ere ;-)” Though that counts too 🙂

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I SO welcome a spiritual revolution, Johnny. I haven’t yet viewed the video, but just on what you’ve written, I agree with you – I am all for a new humanity.

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I’ve at last got around to watching this whole video, Johnny. I wasn’t able to watch it in full first time round.

    It certainly is food for thought. I don’t actually know what’s wrong with GMO foods, though don’t go out of my way to buy them – but I definitely need an education in that for starters.

    • JJBollOX says:

      Hey N’n 🙂 I dictated this and actually said your whole name, guess what it wrote, “no lean” I can’t believe I haven’t thought of that before though I guess throughout school so many people did 😉 I like it because it shows you as a positive upstanding character with, no lean .. Doh! 🙂 OXO
      Thank you so very much for keeping abreast of my lack of activity on WordPress or infact (language is supposed to develop and that should be a co-joined proper word by now 😉 on anywhere it seems I just seem to flit between things and not be so much of any particular value… i’m not saying that for you to contradict it or change it but go ahead if you get some kicks out of it. I know if you wrote something similar I would be seriously challenging it 🙂 anyway moving on… I hope that you have looked into GMO’s And if you haven’t let me know I will send you a whole other stuff to make sure you never eat them again OXO

Leave a Reply

