Ronan’s Escape

I’m not writing much. Will you take the 16 minutes to watch this through and reflect on the predictable outcome? That the outcome is predictable yet we still support a world that allows this to slip by us..
Those of you who consider competitiveness a natural element of human beings.. Can you step aside of that basic-ness and wonder, what if it wasn’t? What if it were profitable to care, to help others..?

The New Bullying Prevention

ronans-escape

The sad truth, some can’t watch due to the story line and the realistic ending, the truth of the matter is, as long as we pay a blind eye, pretending our eyes don’t see, so by ignoring the problem, our hearts will not feel their pain, meanwhile kids are dying, taking their own lives, well I’m here to put it in your face until you see what I see, reach out and please share the video and help spread awareness of Bullying, to torment a child to this extreme, a silent killer of children.

Short Video on Bullying

Written & Directed by A.J. Carter. Winner of 10 international film awards, this stunning short film set in the rural wheat belt of Western Australia, provides a candid insight into the life of Ronan (David Lazarus), a 14 yr old boy who’s been bullied at school his whole life. This accurate &…

View original post 129 more words

About JJBollOX

This is an update. The slight humour aka sarcasm will be lost on anyone who hasn't read this before the update. I am, still a British male. Still living but not in Switzerland. I intend to remain, living and male. When I wrote before I had "spent the better part of two months negotiating the change in my self identity. Unemployed and sharing home with a now ex-girlfriend. I've moved. Moved on. Maybe a year has passed by. Have I moved in an upward direction? Is upward the only way to go if we are to expand, broaden and grow? Realistically, the most dramatic (not exactly decisive) direction I have taken in the time was down. Down, down and deeper than down. I fell off of a mountain. My life got complicated yet simple. This in itself is a fair summary of my personality. I have posted the first words of blogs to be written which I would like to turn into a book. 'A normal life.' Let's see how well and how fruitfully I can express my frustrations, pain, healing process and the constant changes that are life.
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ronan’s Escape

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Johnny, this film I have never seen before – and it’s Australian!

    It was so awful, Johnny – and how’s that bus driver? Every moment of the way, someone could have made a difference.

    Wonderful reblog.

    • JJBollOX says:

      Thank you so much for commenting. It is a well presented film and an under featured reality of life – and death. Though it seldom goes that far, the effects of ‘not fitting in’ are, as you know so life lasting for so many in so much in our world. Ridiculous as our values are. I really enjoyed – no, not really the word. I was captivated by your last post and yes, ‘this is the book that I wish to have signed 🙂 OX

  2. I watch things like this & all I feel is absolute rage. Bullying is not a silent killer, it is a vocal killer. And it is so hard to know how to handle things. So many schools have this zero tolerance violence policy. You always have the right to defend yourself.

    When I was in the 5th grade, there was a 3rd grader bullying my 1st grade brother. We were all at the bus stop one morning, and I walked up to this 3rd grader and told him to stop picking on my brother. He replied, ever so snidely, “What are you gonna do about it?” I punched him in the face. He went down. I turned and walked away, in my mind it was done. He tackled me from behind. Then my little brother tackled him. It was a bit of a scuffle. Parents may have been called into the school, I never had to talk to anyone about it. And yes, the bullying stopped.

    Now, I don’t make a habit of punching people in the face, generally I can stick up for myself & others with words. And I do. I guess you could say I have zero tolerance for bullies. And I have very little tolerance for teachers that allow this to go on, because they absolutely know, and often they are even a part of it. And if they don’t know, they shouldn’t be teaching.

    We all have a responsibility to one another.

    In looking up a particular quote, I have come upon some attribution difficulties, so I will include both:

    Let not any one pacify his conscience by the delusion that he can do no harm if he takes no part, and forms no opinion. Bad men need nothing more to compass their ends, than that good men should look on and do nothing. John Stuart Mill

    When bad men combine, the good must associate; else they will fall, one by one, an unpitied sacrifice in a contemptible struggle. Edmund Burke

    Peace, love, hope, xx

    • JJBollOX says:

      Good quotes, though that teachers who don’t know/notice/allow themselves to do so… should not be teaching I cannot agree with. Each individual faces their own fears or fails to face them. I am not implying that these teachers have fears of bullying yet many are not empowered in many ways. Talk to your brother, I’m sure that you have, bullying exists in the army daily. It is even a characteristic of training. It is a bi product of the schooling that we pass through, of societies ills. When something is so pervasive each must find a ‘safe enough’ means of standing against the majority. Sometimes it’s straight forward easy and direct challenges, some take some tactful approaches. Consideration and regard for those that appear left out of the society that we are all responsible to one another for is where awareness should start and where bullying would stop.
      There is always more …. OX

Leave a Reply

