Inspiration and achievementt.

What have you achieved today?
More than me I hope. I bought some pizzas for the freezer. Some other nick knacks that I ascertained to be necessities. I failed to speak with the person that I need to speak with most. Failed? I didn’t exactly try. I let it be to the hands of fate. If you do not set out to succeed, don’t set out at all?
I didn’t and I haven’t and tomorrow is another day.
No shit Sherlock!

Tomorrow I shan’t set out to achieve either. I will revel and bathe in the luxury that is. Letting be what is, or letting what is or maybe be?

In an age of measurement, record of everything. Are we achieving? Are we losing sight of quality in the race for more?
I do not pretend to know. Hell, I’m not at all sure of what I do know. But I know I’m not going to stress to find out.

What is it that we have that separates us from every other creature on this planet? No, not the upright homo-sapien posture and walk. Not even our ability to (theoretically) communicate.
I could be wrong yet all other animals of all other kinds are straight forwardly intent on simple survival.
We, humans are intent on complicating any element of everything.
Do not misunderstand my intended message here please. I am far from against analysis, reflection, improvement through such like.

What is my intended message? How do you measure achievement? Today I did.. I was working towards.. I am (you are) tired?
Today I am. There is a whole lot of achievement in real terms.

About JJBollOX

This is an update. The slight humour aka sarcasm will be lost on anyone who hasn't read this before the update. I am, still a British male. Still living but not in Switzerland. I intend to remain, living and male. When I wrote before I had "spent the better part of two months negotiating the change in my self identity. Unemployed and sharing home with a now ex-girlfriend. I've moved. Moved on. Maybe a year has passed by. Have I moved in an upward direction? Is upward the only way to go if we are to expand, broaden and grow? Realistically, the most dramatic (not exactly decisive) direction I have taken in the time was down. Down, down and deeper than down. I fell off of a mountain. My life got complicated yet simple. This in itself is a fair summary of my personality. I have posted the first words of blogs to be written which I would like to turn into a book. 'A normal life.' Let's see how well and how fruitfully I can express my frustrations, pain, healing process and the constant changes that are life.
This entry was posted in abundance, balance, communicate/communication, Communication, everything/anything/something, Good/Bad, happiness/happy, hope, life, meandering, meaning, more, philosophy, random, reflect/reflection/reflecting, self-development, Today, Tomorrow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Inspiration and achievementt.

  1. Anja says:

    ‘just’ being is very difficult my sweet friend. If you have achieved that for a day you have achieved something many people are trying to. So I say I am happy for you. A word of warning tho… Certain things should definatly not be left to ‘what the day brings’. Amongst them, toiletpaper, chocolate, wine and a pair of extra clean socks. Big hugs.

  2. JJBollOX says:

    Thank you very much. I feel a need to clarify: should those ‘certain things’ be packed as essentials rather than left to fate? Two socks, of a matching nature? ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Mismatching socks are the essence of individuality! One of my daughters always chose non-matching socks and always insisted on having an odd number of plaits each with a different coloured ribbon! They became very thin plaits when she wanted seven or more! (Just thought, plaits are braids)

    What have I achieved today?
    I’ve got to 3.15pm
    I’ve iced a couple of tiny cakes
    I’ve met a new blogger http://sharonmunday70.wordpress.com/
    I’ve been inspired to find some old fans for today’s post
    I really ought to go and ‘be busy’ but I’m enjoying reading your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • JJBollOX says:

      Plaits are plaits for me ๐Ÿ™‚ Braids are American no? Either way I thank you for commenting and I thank you most for enjoying. We are all too busy being busy to take the real value in life?

    • WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

      Great comment, Sally – should ‘be busy’ but your reading Johnny’s blog!! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I reckon honest connection with another human being is achievement.

  4. Anja says:

    Socks and chocolate ARE essentatials. Wine and toiletpaper is optional. :p

  5. JJBollOX says:

    Ah, sorry I cannot agree. Dry socks in cold wet conditions are very good for personal health and hygiene, yet not essential to life. Chocolate? Take it or leave it, it’s a treat, a moments self indulgence. These too are good for health but not essential to life. Toilet paper is rather useful in promoting and even preserving health. Health of course is an essential to life. Yet sufficient sources of water eliminate the actual ‘need’ of this refinement. That just leaves the wine. Cheers ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Pingback: Ring, Ring! « Brandon Bored

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I agree, I agree – in this age of record of everything, but are we achieving anything?

    Love this one, very down to earth.

  8. Anja says:

    so socks and wine? Hmm I like that. We can be drunk and have warm, clean, healthy feet. See, we are achieving things here!. hugs.

  9. JJBollOX says:

    Nn aka WFFME ๐Ÿ˜‰ Is that a subsidiary of the WWF, wrestling or animals? Or simply a WTF is BollOX on about now? I apologise that I have not responded. I have been away from my post AWOL really as the next few posts should describe. Thank you, very much, for your commentS. OX

    Anja, where did you go in our conversation? ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Pingback: Facts and Figures. Go figure. | JJBollOX

  11. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Johnny I’ve been clicking about randomly and can’t find anything of yours I haven’t read!

    I came by, hoping you are well & good. May as well say so, now I’m here, even though I can’t find an unread post of yours!!

Leave a Reply

