Facts and Figures. Go figure.

What have you achieved today?
More than me I hope.
Deja vu? Me too. I started this post and like so many others (ten that I am working on here and scores more! It hit the drafts pile.)
Consequently another post, Inspiration and achievement, (though speltt with ttwo tt’s.. defining achievement?) popped into being, born of confusion. Now I am trying to resurrect this one and make the point that I originally set out to make. The link that precedes this sentence can create the ever-increasing or decreasing circle that (my) life follows. Is it true that the water goes down the plug hole clockwise in the northern hemisphere yet counter-clockwise in the southern hemisphere? (Yes, I could look it up on the web, I prefer to ask the question to demonstrate my point. Maybe it’s rhetorical. Maybe I know the answer.)

On that day I had done certain things, tasks on the To Do list that I ascertained to be necessary; though that is definitely dependant on personal definition. I could continue with the list of moving things about, organising and such other stuff that makes me feel like I am progressing and ‘doing’.

Where is the balance between asking why, considering options, searching to improve and suspicious self-assertion, the element among us who ‘must’ be in charge? Could we not use that ability to communicate and calm the jets of a few, pep up the fuel of some others, encourage the insouciant. What would it take to get us all actively involved?
Money evidently isn’t the answer. Not even the lifestyle that it affords. Fame is not sought by all and may be rejected, run away from by many.

A striving for world peace won’t do it either. The No. 1 answer to a high percentage of dreamers top dreams (statistics anyone?) it may be as high as; dare I hazard a topping 95%?

Here, have some facts and figures:

Facts and Figures. Go figure.

The above, I find deeply depressing. The media would have us believe that the gap between those who have and those who haven’t has lessened. “Bull..it!” Sorry, I was just clearing my throat. Have you seen the filmThe Island.‘ An early Ewan McGregor, not brilliant but if you’ve seen it you will understand my message. If you haven’t seen it, you may get the gist.
This is a message like those pieces, yet to be finished. For in all that anybody says or does, there is always more.  Those that state that they give their all to each and every situation; I respect and generally may need to clear my throat again.
Each situation has chance and likeliness of different factors affecting so much. I am talking about life here, not strictly controlled scientific experiments. Even the most disciplined sports person cannot predict the same performance based on their effort. (OK I’ll leave any comments on Lance Armstrong to you.) 

About JJBollOX

This is an update. The slight humour aka sarcasm will be lost on anyone who hasn't read this before the update. I am, still a British male. Still living but not in Switzerland. I intend to remain, living and male. When I wrote before I had "spent the better part of two months negotiating the change in my self identity. Unemployed and sharing home with a now ex-girlfriend. I've moved. Moved on. Maybe a year has passed by. Have I moved in an upward direction? Is upward the only way to go if we are to expand, broaden and grow? Realistically, the most dramatic (not exactly decisive) direction I have taken in the time was down. Down, down and deeper than down. I fell off of a mountain. My life got complicated yet simple. This in itself is a fair summary of my personality. I have posted the first words of blogs to be written which I would like to turn into a book. 'A normal life.' Let's see how well and how fruitfully I can express my frustrations, pain, healing process and the constant changes that are life.
Image | This entry was posted in argument, balance, blog, blurb, challenge, communicate/communication, Communication, direction, discuss/discussion, economy, effort, everything/anything/something, gap, Government, idealist, money, perception, profit, random, reflect/reflection/reflecting, situation, Social, Society, statistic/statistical, world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Facts and Figures. Go figure.

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Interesting, and true, that even the most experienced sportsperson can’t predict the same result. Very true, and says much. Like the way you said ‘sportsPERSON’ too; shows me the world truly is changing and the invisible veil truly lifts and lifts from female kind. Awesome, Johnny.

    I too find those facts depressing. I have no problem being rich, but being filthy rich and not having mind for others is utter imbalance, gross and unliveable to me. I don’t want to be excessively rich, though would like the spoils of life as anyone would ‘like’. These facts though: foul, are human beings…

Leave a Reply

