Lies, Lies and ………………………………………………………….. .

And the dots kept flowing. Really they did. Like a spook held down the key as I typed.
This is a ‘what if’ post.

What if you had one wish? How does the Eminem song go?

What IF.., mine would be: Wait. Aren’t I supposed to, shouldn’t I ask what yours would be? It’s not that I don’t care. Au contraire mes amis. I do indeed Rodney. But this is MY what if.

What IF. It has been said before. Covered in many ways. The film Liar Liar comes straight to mind. Seriously though. What if human beings as a race could not lie?

There are a whole lot of what if’s that must accompany this. What constitutes a lie? If the person knows that they are falsely reporting then they are lying obviously.  Though if Chicken Licken tells Lucky Ducky that the sky is falling down and Ducky Lucky, whichever way his or her name went, and the rest of the world  believe that the sky is falling down, it’s not a lie. Just an error of judgement?
I can see how complex this can get. Chicken Licken is evidently the originator of the problem. Is this through malice and mischievery? (Is that a word?) If I leave it in because I believe it is and do not reference it, it may become an error but not a lie. Pretty soon many others are up to the same. Mischievery or mis-spelling.  Seriously (ish) Chicken Lickens lack of analytical experience doesn’t make him a liar. And pretty soon his story is so good that half the world believes it and eventually somebody realises it’s all a big mistake. They do not imprison or corporally punish the poor bird, no.. They realise the worth of this story and sell it as fact.

Hey presto a book is born.

A friend of mine likes to say, “Never let the truth get in the way of a good story.” This sounds like a media maxim.

About JJBollOX

This is an update. The slight humour aka sarcasm will be lost on anyone who hasn't read this before the update. I am, still a British male. Still living but not in Switzerland. I intend to remain, living and male. When I wrote before I had "spent the better part of two months negotiating the change in my self identity. Unemployed and sharing home with a now ex-girlfriend. I've moved. Moved on. Maybe a year has passed by. Have I moved in an upward direction? Is upward the only way to go if we are to expand, broaden and grow? Realistically, the most dramatic (not exactly decisive) direction I have taken in the time was down. Down, down and deeper than down. I fell off of a mountain. My life got complicated yet simple. This in itself is a fair summary of my personality. I have posted the first words of blogs to be written which I would like to turn into a book. 'A normal life.' Let's see how well and how fruitfully I can express my frustrations, pain, healing process and the constant changes that are life.
This entry was posted in argument, experience, Good/Bad, heart/heartbreak/heartbroken, Individual, Intelligence, Judgement, maxim, meaning, potential, random, story, stupidity, What If, words, world, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lies, Lies and ………………………………………………………….. .

  1. I’m a business writer in non-cyber life, and one of the lines that always gets me the interview is, “It’s ok, I get he doesn’t have the time to talk to me. It’s actually easier for me to write when I don’t have the facts.”

  2. Anja says:

    Does your book involve single socks? 😛 hug

  3. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    LOVE, love Eminem.
    Love your style, too 🙂 You’re funny!

    Wonder how you’ve been. Love your brief ones – they’re sort of punch. What a life you lead… ! 🙂
    I agree a lie is knowingly falsely reporting.

  4. Sue says:

    Your blogs always keep me intrigued! The words not yet spoken!

Leave a Reply

