Doing the best we can

Doing the best we can is a link to the original article.Up against a wall.

Starrystez inspired my comments. Am I writing merely to reflect on others? No. Any reflection sees my ugly mush in it, even if I try to hide off to the side.

This lady deserves recognition for her self disclosure. I am not at all sure that she will receive very much on my page. It still appears that nobody actually reads the words that I write. We all flip through FBook, through life, flicking through the pretty pictures? Feel the flip of my middle finger? Whatever: do what you will, we all do that which we feel that we can in ‘circumstances with limited (inner) resources’.

We all do our best and I judge though I know that I shouldn’t yet I accept all, all along. I judge myself in my criticism of society. I do my best but it’s not good enough. This I accept.

About JJBollOX

This is an update. The slight humour aka sarcasm will be lost on anyone who hasn't read this before the update. I am, still a British male. Still living but not in Switzerland. I intend to remain, living and male. When I wrote before I had "spent the better part of two months negotiating the change in my self identity. Unemployed and sharing home with a now ex-girlfriend. I've moved. Moved on. Maybe a year has passed by. Have I moved in an upward direction? Is upward the only way to go if we are to expand, broaden and grow? Realistically, the most dramatic (not exactly decisive) direction I have taken in the time was down. Down, down and deeper than down. I fell off of a mountain. My life got complicated yet simple. This in itself is a fair summary of my personality. I have posted the first words of blogs to be written which I would like to turn into a book. 'A normal life.' Let's see how well and how fruitfully I can express my frustrations, pain, healing process and the constant changes that are life.
This entry was posted in Communication, equal, Judgement, life, problems, random, self-development, Social sites, Society. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Doing the best we can

  1. starrystez says:

    Thanks for posting what I wrote. I think everyone judges to some extent to be honest – I know I do sometimes even when I make an effort not to. It’s only that my experiences have made me more aware of the bigger picture and I try not to assume anything, but we all do it.

    • JJBollOX says:

      My psychiatrist often remarks on my non judgemental acceptance of everything. Though as accepting and truly understanding and empathetic as I truly am, I judge – in my criticism of the structure of society. In my generalisations and idealism. On a personal or, rather an individual level, I believe as you: we all do our best; that which we feel that we can in ‘circumstances with limited (inner) resources’. Thank you for the conversation and your writing. And for liking my own and taking the time to comment. Thank you for a phrase that will stay with me and each time I re-use it I will, at least in my mind, attribute it to you: ‘circumstances with limited (inner) resources’. I have bracketed your ‘inner’ as I believe that limited external resources, support, finances, material things are a direct cause of ‘inner’ limitations. This is not entirely necessary but it is more common than not. (There I go generalising again 😉

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Many may flip through the pretty pictures, but there is always room for a hedgehog along the way.

    A kind post. I find ‘finding’ something to read in the categories I like on WordPress has changed, so I find it harder to navigate to subjects I like, but anyway, the readers will land, as long as you’re out there 🙂

    Re you accept – I see that, but with reservation. Stop judging so hard! 🙂 Sincere best…

Leave a Reply

