It has been raining.

It has been raining. All day. All day since the middle of last night and maybe before. It stopped me getting out of bed this morning. My inability to get out of my warm yet not so comfortable bed had something to do with not having anything physically pressing, or time constrained to actually do. That makes me lucky right? In the eyes of most. To lie in bed on a Saturday morning, intermittently snoozing, listening to and blocking out the persistent heavy pattering of rain drops on the two roof windows of my room.
All day as I said it has rained and now that the night is finally pushing past the evening, light has long since disappeared. It’s the first week of November and I love winter. I love the cold dryness of freezing temperatures. If I am totally truthful and allow my practical side to take hold, I do not mind the rain. There is no such thing as bad weather only bad clothing. So a Nordic piece of wisdom states (this is certainly a must use phrase for outdoor clothing companies).
All day, as I said and still it persists. I do not rely on weather forecasts and only take real note of the better more serious short-term ones with reference to mountain trips and periods outside requiring some self-preservation. Yet I just took a quick click on the Apple Mac widget. It forecasts (clever that 😉 more of the same for the whole day tomorrow. It also includes a sunny working week ahead.
None of this actually matters. If anything it supports my internet submersion. This weekend I am determined to work out the whatabouts of FanBox.
Navigating web sites is really not that easy. There is so much, so many links and directions, to distract and even the apparent direct routes often lead to whole other avenues, out into open squares and inevitably back to somewhere just like where you came from; just a little different.

I have managed thus far to posts my blogs from WordPress. Link, I believe, my posts to FaceBook, Twitter and even Google+. I have added a couple of advertisements, asked my success coach a couple of questions that she has sent general information to cover. (A sarcastic snarled corner of the mouth can be used when reading that line). I’ve watched what I felt were half of the learning zones listed videos, found that those that I have watched number more like ten percent.  I’ve read a fair few documents including most of one from my Success Coach. I do not mean to give her too much of a hard time really. After all she is a volunteer. Unlike the general definition of volunteer, unpaid, I am quite confident that there is a financial reward such as a percentage of me in making me succesful. (hmm, a percentage of me makes this sound like a deal with the devil 😉 Even though, she has her own life. Unlike me I hope, she has a life. I’d go back to her page and check out a couple of details (not that I’d disclose them publicly) just to show that I do take a genuine interest and respect in her as a person. Yet that is not so easy. Each link I click loses me the page that I am on. I am ‘guessing’ that there is a settings option to open in New Pages or tabs. But already I have been proceeding, in ever decreasing circles today.

My knowledge base is slightly improved but mapping my way around FanBox is something that a map may not help. A GPS with reverse route feature is, wait a minute, more or less what the internt is? Yes. I was aware of the ability to go back, but I’m lost, wait that isn’t the page that was before? I clicked to save, clicked something and everything dissapeared. Yes, I am aware that diagnostically my ‘detailed’ schedule of events is worthless in retracing steps. After writing a help me please note to my coach I return and find that it is here, already posted. Mmm.. map, compass, GPS, still lost. Time for more videos and help sheets?

About JJBollOX

This is an update. The slight humour aka sarcasm will be lost on anyone who hasn't read this before the update. I am, still a British male. Still living but not in Switzerland. I intend to remain, living and male. When I wrote before I had "spent the better part of two months negotiating the change in my self identity. Unemployed and sharing home with a now ex-girlfriend. I've moved. Moved on. Maybe a year has passed by. Have I moved in an upward direction? Is upward the only way to go if we are to expand, broaden and grow? Realistically, the most dramatic (not exactly decisive) direction I have taken in the time was down. Down, down and deeper than down. I fell off of a mountain. My life got complicated yet simple. This in itself is a fair summary of my personality. I have posted the first words of blogs to be written which I would like to turn into a book. 'A normal life.' Let's see how well and how fruitfully I can express my frustrations, pain, healing process and the constant changes that are life.
This entry was posted in Communication, Navigating, random, Social sites, Weather, Web/Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It has been raining.

  1. Pingback: Fanbox spam scam: Don’t fall prey to the earnings mailer | R.B.Bailey Jr

Leave a Reply

