Lost in another land?

It’s eleven p.m. My pizza and second glass of her white wine are my only company. The backing track is the sound of cars passing on the wet roads two floors down and a hundred metres away. It’s dark. Relatively obviously at eleven p.m. but none the less I mention it because it sets the scene and the general lull in day time noise that makes the passing of car tyres much more audible.
I’m lit romantically by my MacBook screen. (As I write that I feel like a name dropper. I’m not wearing jeans I’m wearing Calvin Klein’s. That type of name dropper). In actual fact I am a big Mac fan, no viruses and enough of a list of positives versus PC to write another blog.
We have already tangenticated© (OK So it’s not copyrighted but it should be.  It should be written in large coloured 3-D letters in the same style and font as Toys R Us: Tangents R Us. With Roy Castle singing it instead of Dedication, if you want to be the best,, Tangentification, if you’re not like the rest?  It’s where we go so often (Tangents not toys!) and there are a couple of obvious planes off to the side already.  Because there are so many facets to our functioning lifestyles.   This is in itself a carefully chosen coupling of words (due for hyphenation?) I haven’t looked for that long a time but I cannot find a definition of ‘functioning lifestyles’.  I use this term to mean our results based approach to too much – as I see it.  And my reason for the off-track rant? Time-Factors!
That, as a separate subject (that will become joined to many others in the natural process of tangentification) HAS to become a blog.
I swear that there is an inbuilt longevity to software and hardware. Time Factor Sales? Technology has progressed and its’ time: factored into the sales forecast/analysis – out with the old get up to date with the new means get your wallet out.
My MacBook is four years old and simply not doing what it should anymore. Why? It’s got lots of hard drive space and lots of RAM and one thing after another just doesn’t function as it should.  Time factor salesmanship. Why don’t ‘they’ auto push adverts across the screen for the latest model? Excuse me, I digressed.

Where were we? We? Well me. I know where I want this to go. It’s the route that I am unsure of.

This will be about being lost in a foreign land with a foreign girlfriend and about not sharing the same mother tongue and neither the ability to communicate at a real level – at least not in my mind – because of my need to over communicate? I said of myself once, ‘I need breathing to be analysed with punctuation’

Tomorrow it will be. Tonight it is no longer.

About JJBollOX

This is an update. The slight humour aka sarcasm will be lost on anyone who hasn't read this before the update. I am, still a British male. Still living but not in Switzerland. I intend to remain, living and male. When I wrote before I had "spent the better part of two months negotiating the change in my self identity. Unemployed and sharing home with a now ex-girlfriend. I've moved. Moved on. Maybe a year has passed by. Have I moved in an upward direction? Is upward the only way to go if we are to expand, broaden and grow? Realistically, the most dramatic (not exactly decisive) direction I have taken in the time was down. Down, down and deeper than down. I fell off of a mountain. My life got complicated yet simple. This in itself is a fair summary of my personality. I have posted the first words of blogs to be written which I would like to turn into a book. 'A normal life.' Let's see how well and how fruitfully I can express my frustrations, pain, healing process and the constant changes that are life.
This entry was posted in life, random, relationship, tangent, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

